Constructed house

I am looking for a constructed house in islamabad for family living, but confused where to buy. I can stretch my budget upto 8 million.

Any suggestion please "best value of money".

I am NOT based in Islamabad, but need a home for family there. I heard about DHA Homes, I can rent a house temporarily to wait for 1 - 2 years, if some good projects are under construction.

Please give me your advise on location, Built Quality and community.

I am very new to this and this will be my first purchase where i will be spending my hard earned money.

I would appreciate your expert advise, please. I can see that there are expert people providing expert openion.

DHA homes wont be liveable for next 3 years atleast. Go for 5 marla house in safari valley ali block

Buy a 10 marla plot in Bahria Garden City (recently given to DHA) i.e. It is now DHA phase 3 and construct a house there.

It will be the best and most reasonable opinion becasue

-> plots are construction ready and available for possession.

-> The land is clear from any issues.

-> Prices are still low because the sector is in a very initial start.

-> Instead of buying ready made house, if you build your own.

There will be full-time khawari but you will end up saving 7 to 10 lakh on construction and the material you will use will be much better.

For example, thekay-dar build houses normally use loose broken pieces of bricks to fill the base but charge you for the price of using new bricks.

Whereas, if you build your own house you can use bricks from reputed companies.

Example 2: thekay-dar build houses normally use cheaper cement.

But normally charge you for expensive cements like Maple Leaf etc.

But if you construct your own house, you can select the cement used.

I know the total cost will exceed your budget a little bit but it is the best approach.

Do not go for unknown societies where the plots / house will be cheaper to buy but there will be no market value of your plot.