G15 vs e12

I want to buy a plot for building a home asap or within a year or so. What place is better to buy land in, right now. Some people recommend e12 as its price will rise alot, but some say don’t know when possession will start. And about g15 people say that it has reached it’s peak value. What do u recommend as i have no experience in this field and simply getting confused. I like both places.

Dear Mr.Khan,

In my opinion G-15 is better than E12.Allah knows best.

Regards

E12/2 will be developed earlier but it will take atleast 1-2 year. I have recently bought there a small size plot(not for inveatment) but for long run. G 15 also a Good option as it seems after airport activity next year, G15 will be the center point of islamabad. It has an edge of motorways and sher shah suri road.G15 will be good investment in my point of view. I see g15 continously increasing since 2013 onwards. 30x60 price was 25 around in 2013. Prices are going up because our money losing power. Do you think our currency will get strong when govt is taking lot of debts? Another main reason for G15 price hike is cda failure even though they are announcing new sectors now but still there is significant delay due to budget issues. Conclusion is if you can wait for 2 years then go for E12/2. If cant then go for g15. As zone 2 future is also bright due to ecnomic cooridor road m1/m2 and airport activities

@Mr. Khan: E-12 is a proven dead horse of CDA, so avoid this pitfall until CDA really moves on possession and development.

G-15 is a good choice, but it is bit pricey in its class and an average development standard. You might consider F-17 (MPCHS) in zone 2 and DHA and Bahria 7-8 in zone 5 that offer quality life style and yet affordable prices.