Buying property in uk

I am a resident pakistani. Filer for around 15 years in pakistan. Intend to purchase property in uk but not sure if this allowed for pakistanis to buy property abroad. If this allowed, what is the procedure of transferring moneies from pakistan through official channel. Any guideance/help will be appreciated.

Muhammad, Pakistani govt does not restrict you to buy property overseas.

To remit money out of Pakistan to buy house, you will process it through your bank, who will submit your case to State Bank along with all necessary documentation and once approval is granted, you can then transfer through normal banking channel.

You will need a foreign currency account. Choose the one that has good international presence, like Standard Chartered, HBL, UBL, etc. You will also need documents to prove that house purchase is in progress.

Check with your bank, they can provide you all details. And if different from what I wrote, then plz share for our info.

Many thanks Isloo1

Highly appreciated.

Taking money out of this country is very challenging, just like majority of Pakistani individuals give them loan and you will be never able to get your money back.

But I have heard that you have to create a bank account on your name first in the country you want to transfer to and then go from there (Make sure your account is in GBP)

I have heard there are companies in UK (especialy London) that assist overseas clients purchase UK property for a fee.

Visit

www.rightmove.co.uk

www.zoopla.co.uk

for properties search and then contact the property agents who will guide you through the process.

For the legal side of things; In the U.K. 100% transaction is carried out by a conveyancer who is a lawyer and they do each and every thing for you for a fees which could be from 400 to 1500 pounds depending on the paperwork and how big is the chain of sellers. Try to avoid British Pakistani lawyers though.

Contact so we can discuss via whatsapp