Buy Or Build A Commercial Project?

Salam everybody. Basically i'm an investor & by profession i'm a doctor.

1- with a budget of 1 to 3 crore i'm interested to invest money in a commercial space/building which has a higher incoming rent. My preferences of such buildings are (a) hospital (b) petrol pump (c) commercial plaza etc. Please do inform me if you have knowledge of such property in the mentioned budget.

2- my preferences for area of investment are (a) allama iqbal town (b) sabzazar scheme (c) gulberg (d) dha (e) bahria town (h) mall road etc. Which area do you suggest to be a best fit for me? What other areas do you suggest?

3- last question... In order to achieve a best fit of investment what is the best option for me? Should i build a prohect or directly buy & modify or convert it to my desired building? Please give your honest suggestions & also inform me about such properties in lahore. Thanks & regards Dr. Noor

Hi Noor,

The budget seems a little on the lower side for a hospital but you sure can get a commercial plaza (4-8 marla) in DHA Lahore which also generate some of the highest rents.

Both DHA and Gulberg attract businesses since they are both commercial hubs and prime locations in the city. Both Sabzazar and Allama Iqbal Town are a bit far off from the main city. Bahria Town is too. If I were you, I won't consider any area other than DHA per se.

You should buy and modify your desired building. Constructing is bit of a hassle for a salaried person who cannot take time off from work every now and then. Besides why construct when you can get all kinds of buildings?

Available commercial plazas in DHA Lahore.

Best of luck.

Since, you are a doctor, you should go for a hospital. And if you do not find a good building, then buy a land and build hospital on it.

benefits: 1) it would be a social service

2) You will have your own hospital or precisely your own business

3) You will be working in your field of expertise.