Dha 3 or bahria town phase 8 or chakri road? Abdul qayum sb, imtiaz sb

I have never bought a plot. I am a quite a newbie. I want to invest 3 to 4 million in property. What would be the best option ?

- 5 marla plot in dha phase 3
- 5 marla plot in bahria phase 8
- 5 marla plot at main chakri road near ring road

I run an export company and i also need a space for warehouse. So if i buy in chakri road, it will also save some rent. A warehouse space will save approx rs.20'000/month rent for me.

Also i don't know much price increases in dha3 or bahria town in approx 3 years?

Dear Farhan Azhar

Well from the questions above what i can get is that you need 2 things #1 a property that will increase its value with the time and the #2 the same property working as a ware house for your business.

Bahria and Dha will not allow any irregular construction other than the proper house. So that plot will not act as a ware house for you in Bahria or DHa.

I will go with the DHA option as of the Nab and the supreme courts inquiries against the Bahria is dragging the market of down. And its never a good time to invest in sinking market.

The next option is chakri road. The price appreciation will not be as much as DHA but it can be a good place to make a ware house. And evnetually the real estate pays off good in the long run.

Fahad, first of all, all the best and good wishes to invest or purchase wherever you like to.

1. Investment of PKR 3 to 4 million.