Down payment

I am living on rent for the last 30 years, i am a salaried person, please let me know if there is any project without down-payment, where i can live and pay total cost as rent and one day become owner.

Zohaib sb, I can understand your situation. May Allah SWT help you in getting your own home.

However, I would like to say, here we don't get a house on rent without paying advance rent and security deposit, but you are thinking of getting home for residence without any upfront money?

Regards

Jee Mr. Khan, I get salary every month, so I am just fed up living on rent and would like to know if there is any option that they allow me to move in and pay total cost of house in installments just as I pay rent. I have been paying rent for 30 years, so if I pay lease one day property will become mine.

I think that would be a finance lease. In this case only a bank can help i think i.e. Mortgage, but you will have to pay interest on that.

Arshad sb, he could go for Islamic Home Finance

But still he will need some initial amount to pay...

Which city are you in?

If you are in Pindi/Islamabad region I can suggest that you go for Brixx Villa in Multi Orchards. They have instalment plan for very good 8 marla villas.

Down payment is only Rs 16 lakhs. But I think if you go and talk to them, they might give you a customised payment plan inshaAllah. After all they also have to sell. For them it makes not much difference if you pay 16 lakhs now or 8 lakhs now. But possession is not ready that is the only problem.

Still it is worth exploring, please go and talk to them and tell us how it went.

Http://www.brixx.international/project/multi-orchard-villas/

Dear Zohaib Bhai,,

Please avoid interest as it is prohibited in our religion. It's better you keep on paying rent instead of paying interest.

I hope you would understand.

Regards,
zain Nadeem