Why satellite town rawalpindi is appreciating alot?

I dont know much about pindi and islamabad property but due to my small research i think satellitte town rawalpindi is appreciating alot in past decades or still going very strong. Is this area was hot from forever? What is the history about this area and why it is still expensive?

Being a resident, I can share a few aspects that may be linked to the property appreciation and genuine demand of the Satellite Town Rawalpindi (ST. Town).

- General Layout of Satellite Town
Satellite Town is much older but well planned and like any modern housing projects of today, it is mainly divided into 6 blocks (A to F) and some additional areas like 7th road. Different blocks have different value of real estate A, B, C blocks are more expensive while D and F blocks are better designed (parks etc.) and still very attractive due to price factor.

- Utilities & Civic Amenities
All utilities were readily available years ago. As such in critical times as of now never faced shortage of Sui Gas and almost much less or negligible trouble with household usage water even in the extreme of summer time.

One of the strongest factor with all prime parts of ISB and RWP in easy reach through drive or public transportation. Metro Bus that passes through the heart of ST. Town has also resulted in an increased value both for commercial and residential.

- Educational Institutes & Commercial Factor
Some of the best institutes (from pre-schooling to Ph.D. degree) of ISB & RWP are in ST. Town and classical commercial areas like Commercial Market etc. are central part of ST. Town. Lots of outstation student and workers have settled in in last few years and that has resulted in more economic uplift as well as more demand for hostels or rented houses.

Also, some decent public hospitals like RGH, Holy Family are in ST. Town and Saidpur road (C, D) block has mushroomed up like a small medical city in the Town.

- Rental Values